Trump’s Immigration Bans Order Travel Ban Affected Countries List

Things have become clearer after finer details of Trump’s temporary ban on incoming refugees and travelers emerged on Sunday. 

This ban has affected 7 countries that are as follows:

  • Syria
  • Yemen
  • Sudan
  • Somalia
  • Iraq
  • Libya
  • Iran

This ban affects all the refugees who are entering or plan to enter US, as no refugee is now allowed to enter the United States for a period of 120 days. After that period, the US will allow a maximum of 50,000 refugees, which is less than the half of what former President Barack Obama allowed ( around 110, 000).

This is the second time the US refugee programme has been frozen, with 9/11 attacks being the first for a period of three months.

Secondly no visas will be issued for the people of the above mentioned countries for a period of 90 days, however people who hold a US green card will be allowed in the country. The same goes for Americans who hold a dual citizenship with the above mentioned countries.

An exception is also granted to people who hold dual citizenship with either Canada and British. But dual citizenship with any other countries won’t be allowed, apart form US, British and Canada won’t be allowed.

As more and more details are coming out we will keep you updated with the latest happening on the US ban.